twitter Facebook

If you are a subscriber, you can login here

In tune. Informed. Indispensable.

Record of the Day Awards for Music Journalism and PR 2011

The full list of 2011 Record of The Day Award winners is as follows:

Best Student Music Writer
Adam Bychawski, University of York.

Student choice: Best Publication
The 405

Student choice: Best Writer
Peter Robinson, Popjustice

Best Online PR Company
Anorak

Best Blog:
Abeano

Most Effective Music Coverage in a Newspaper
The Guardian Film & Music

Idea or Innovation Award
Jude Rogers and Ian Wade for their ‘My Band T-shirt’ blog

Most Effective PR Campaign for a Festival
Get Involved for their work on Bestival

Communications Person of the Year
Adam Webb – UK Music

Live Reviews: Writer of the Year
Simon Price, The Independent On Sunday

Best Independent PR Person
Matt Learmouth – Alchemy

Business Writer of the Year
Eamonn Forde

Record Reviews: Writer of the Year
Alexis Petridis - The Guardian

Most Effective Breaking Music Writer of the Year
NME’s Matt Wilkinson

Best Reissue PR Campaign
Dawbell, Division and Bad Moon for the 20th anniversary of Nirvana’s ‘Nevermind’

Digital Publication of the Year
The Quietus

Best In-House PR Department
4AD

Best PR Campaign for an Established Act
Purple PR for their work on Bjork

Best Independent PR Company
Purple PR

Best PR Campaign for a Breakthrough Act
Atlantic Records

Best In-House PR Person
Annette Lee at 4AD

Best In-House Online PR
Tasha Anderson [PIAS]

Editor of the Year
Mark Ellen – The Word

Magazine of the Year
Clash

Outstanding Contribution to Music Photography
Gered Mankowitz

Outstanding Contribution to Music PR
Murray Chalmers

Outstanding Contribution to Music Journalism
Nick Kent

If you have any questions regarding the awards, please do not to hesitate to contact dan@recordoftheday.com

Today's editorially-chosen Record of the Day is...

F2020

Avenue Beat

Big Machine

Fri 10 July 2020

We’ve all been waiting for a track to capture these strange days during the pandemic and now thanks to Nashville...

Read more

Record of the Day archive

hurt so bad

Cian Ducrot

Cian Ducrot

Thu 09 July 2020



Listen and read more

Overkill

Holly Humberstone

Platoon

Wed 08 July 2020



Listen and read more

Learn To Let Go

St. Lundi

Propeller Recordings

Tue 07 July 2020



Listen and read more

FOMO

purpl

Young Poet Records

Mon 06 July 2020



Listen and read more

Dicking Around

All Things Blue

unsigned

Fri 03 July 2020



Listen and read more

No Release

Rebecka Reinhard

Crowds & Power Recordings

Thu 02 July 2020



Listen and read more

Kazbeg

Sad Funeral

Self-release

Wed 01 July 2020



Listen and read more

How Do I Live With The Blues

Anna Pancaldi

unsigned

Tue 30 June 2020



Listen and read more

Everything's On Fire (Bryan Todd Remix)

Kev Kelly

LBK/2220 Records

Mon 29 June 2020



Listen and read more

Underachiever

NOAHFINNCE

Robusta Records (via The Orchard)

Fri 26 June 2020



Listen and read more

Rose

Keir

Vertigo Berlin

Thu 25 June 2020



Listen and read more

In My Mind

Loguos

Paragon Records

Wed 24 June 2020



Listen and read more

Need You

Emanuel

Universal Music Canada

Tue 23 June 2020



Listen and read more

Where Will We Be

Berg

self released via AWAL

Mon 22 June 2020



Listen and read more

All Me

Rebecca Garton x Louis Rei

3 Beat

Fri 19 June 2020



Listen and read more

Over The Maybes

Alex Tierney

Esker Records

Thu 18 June 2020



Listen and read more

Oh My Word

Havelock

unsigned via Believe

Wed 17 June 2020



Listen and read more

Pendulum

James Holt

63 Steps Records (via Ditto)

Tue 16 June 2020



Listen and read more

Fake Fine

Robert Grace

unsigned/AWAL (Distributed by AWAL)

Mon 15 June 2020



Listen and read more

This Is How You Make Me Feel

Ren Harvieu

Bella Union

Fri 12 June 2020



Listen and read more

Better Alone

Sid Stone

Hotspring Music

Thu 11 June 2020



Listen and read more

Let Go

Lucia And The Best Boys

Sweet Jane Recordings

Wed 10 June 2020



Listen and read more

Faith Over Family

James Billett

Aneko Music/The Orchard

Tue 09 June 2020



Listen and read more

She

FAYYE

unsigned

Mon 08 June 2020



Listen and read more

The Thing

Grace Savage

Self-released

Fri 05 June 2020



Listen and read more

Handstand

Monster Florence

Project Melody

Thu 04 June 2020



Listen and read more

Find Another Way

Love Ssega

Self-release via AWAL

Wed 03 June 2020



Listen and read more

The Score

Will Matta

unsigned/Oyster

Tue 02 June 2020



Listen and read more

Take This Dance Live from Under The Apple Tree Studios

Misty River

The Workshop

Mon 01 June 2020



Listen and read more


Previous 1 2345...145NextAll

device: pc