twitter Facebook

If you are a subscriber, you can login here

In tune. Informed. Indispensable.

Record of the Day Awards for Music Journalism and PR 2011

The full list of 2011 Record of The Day Award winners is as follows:

Best Student Music Writer
Adam Bychawski, University of York.

Student choice: Best Publication
The 405

Student choice: Best Writer
Peter Robinson, Popjustice

Best Online PR Company
Anorak

Best Blog:
Abeano

Most Effective Music Coverage in a Newspaper
The Guardian Film & Music

Idea or Innovation Award
Jude Rogers and Ian Wade for their ‘My Band T-shirt’ blog

Most Effective PR Campaign for a Festival
Get Involved for their work on Bestival

Communications Person of the Year
Adam Webb – UK Music

Live Reviews: Writer of the Year
Simon Price, The Independent On Sunday

Best Independent PR Person
Matt Learmouth – Alchemy

Business Writer of the Year
Eamonn Forde

Record Reviews: Writer of the Year
Alexis Petridis - The Guardian

Most Effective Breaking Music Writer of the Year
NME’s Matt Wilkinson

Best Reissue PR Campaign
Dawbell, Division and Bad Moon for the 20th anniversary of Nirvana’s ‘Nevermind’

Digital Publication of the Year
The Quietus

Best In-House PR Department
4AD

Best PR Campaign for an Established Act
Purple PR for their work on Bjork

Best Independent PR Company
Purple PR

Best PR Campaign for a Breakthrough Act
Atlantic Records

Best In-House PR Person
Annette Lee at 4AD

Best In-House Online PR
Tasha Anderson [PIAS]

Editor of the Year
Mark Ellen – The Word

Magazine of the Year
Clash

Outstanding Contribution to Music Photography
Gered Mankowitz

Outstanding Contribution to Music PR
Murray Chalmers

Outstanding Contribution to Music Journalism
Nick Kent

If you have any questions regarding the awards, please do not to hesitate to contact dan@recordoftheday.com

Today's editorially-chosen Record of the Day is...

Suddenly

A Swayze & the Ghosts

Rough Trade Records (World ex Aus, NZ & Asia) + Ivy League Records (Aus, NZ + Asia)

Thu 21 February 2019

A.Swayze & the Ghosts are an exhilarating new band from Hobart, Tasmania and this blistering future garage-punk anthem is their...

Read more

Record of the Day archive

Old Fashioned

Bruno Major

Harbour / AWAL Recordings

Wed 20 February 2019



Listen and read more

Don’t Count Me Out

Flawes

Red Bull Records

Tue 19 February 2019



Listen and read more

Daydreaming

Shaqdi

Self released

Mon 18 February 2019



Listen and read more

Falling

LYRA

Polydor

Fri 15 February 2019



Listen and read more

Blue Valentine

Áine

Parlophone

Thu 14 February 2019



Listen and read more

Blueheart

LUCIA

Sweet Jane Recordings

Wed 13 February 2019



Listen and read more

Next Episode Starts In 15 Seconds

Johnny Lloyd

Xtra Mile Recordings

Tue 12 February 2019



Listen and read more

Wrong Vibration

Balthazar

Play It Again Sam

Mon 11 February 2019



Listen and read more

Look What You Started

Paris Youth Foundation

Jax Records

Fri 08 February 2019



Listen and read more

Stop Making Sense

Love Ssega

Self Release

Thu 07 February 2019



Listen and read more

Love Tonight ft C Cane

Soulé

DFL

Wed 06 February 2019



Listen and read more

Sugardaddy

Lauran Hibberd

unsigned

Tue 05 February 2019



Listen and read more

Gold

TOUCAN

Independent

Mon 04 February 2019



Listen and read more

SIDEXSIDE

SHEARE

AWAL

Fri 01 February 2019



Listen and read more

Get Some Sleep

Tamu Massif

Chiverin

Thu 31 January 2019



Listen and read more

Air Runs Out

The Wild State

Beverly Martel

Wed 30 January 2019



Listen and read more

Loca

Alvaro Soler

Virgin EMI

Tue 29 January 2019



Listen and read more

Run

The Wandering Hearts

Decca Records

Mon 28 January 2019



Listen and read more

Right Now

AZTX ft. Chilli Chilton

Beverly Martel

Fri 25 January 2019



Listen and read more

watch you sleep.

girl in red

AWAL

Thu 24 January 2019



Listen and read more

Back To The Start

Monarchy

Warner Music

Wed 23 January 2019



Listen and read more

Call It Love

Nathan Ball

Nathan Ball

Tue 22 January 2019



Listen and read more

Laying Low

ELI

prime entertainment records

Mon 21 January 2019



Listen and read more

My Name Isn’t

LOVA

Universal Music Sweden / Polydor

Fri 18 January 2019



Listen and read more

With Love

MIO

Island Records

Thu 17 January 2019



Listen and read more

Waterline

GRANT

Sony Music Sweden

Wed 16 January 2019



Listen and read more

Alibi

Tiggi Hawke

Humble Angel

Tue 15 January 2019



Listen and read more

David At The Bar

Jerry Williams

Sunglasses Records

Mon 14 January 2019



Listen and read more

And Tragic

ViVii

Dumont Dumont

Fri 11 January 2019



Listen and read more


Previous 1 2345...134NextAll

device: pc