twitter Facebook

If you are a subscriber, you can login here

In tune. Informed. Indispensable.

Record of the Day Awards for Music Journalism and PR 2011

The full list of 2011 Record of The Day Award winners is as follows:

Best Student Music Writer
Adam Bychawski, University of York.

Student choice: Best Publication
The 405

Student choice: Best Writer
Peter Robinson, Popjustice

Best Online PR Company
Anorak

Best Blog:
Abeano

Most Effective Music Coverage in a Newspaper
The Guardian Film & Music

Idea or Innovation Award
Jude Rogers and Ian Wade for their ‘My Band T-shirt’ blog

Most Effective PR Campaign for a Festival
Get Involved for their work on Bestival

Communications Person of the Year
Adam Webb – UK Music

Live Reviews: Writer of the Year
Simon Price, The Independent On Sunday

Best Independent PR Person
Matt Learmouth – Alchemy

Business Writer of the Year
Eamonn Forde

Record Reviews: Writer of the Year
Alexis Petridis - The Guardian

Most Effective Breaking Music Writer of the Year
NME’s Matt Wilkinson

Best Reissue PR Campaign
Dawbell, Division and Bad Moon for the 20th anniversary of Nirvana’s ‘Nevermind’

Digital Publication of the Year
The Quietus

Best In-House PR Department
4AD

Best PR Campaign for an Established Act
Purple PR for their work on Bjork

Best Independent PR Company
Purple PR

Best PR Campaign for a Breakthrough Act
Atlantic Records

Best In-House PR Person
Annette Lee at 4AD

Best In-House Online PR
Tasha Anderson [PIAS]

Editor of the Year
Mark Ellen – The Word

Magazine of the Year
Clash

Outstanding Contribution to Music Photography
Gered Mankowitz

Outstanding Contribution to Music PR
Murray Chalmers

Outstanding Contribution to Music Journalism
Nick Kent

If you have any questions regarding the awards, please do not to hesitate to contact dan@recordoftheday.com

Today's editorially-chosen Record of the Day is...

Strange

Celeste

Polydor

Thu 12 December 2019

Now our next Ones To Watch 2020 is Celeste, an artist we haven’t stopped talking about to anyone and everyone...

Read more

Record of the Day archive

My Town

Emily Burns

Island

Wed 11 December 2019



Listen and read more

Don’t Let Me Down

Joy Crookes

Speakerbox Recordings / Insanity Records

Tue 10 December 2019



Listen and read more

Ice Cream Sundae

Inhaler

Polydor

Mon 09 December 2019



Listen and read more

I DONT WANT 2 B UR FRIEND

Devon

Universal Music On Demand

Fri 06 December 2019



Listen and read more

Write It Down

Hamzaa

Parlophone

Thu 05 December 2019



Listen and read more

Cross My Mind

Joe Hertz feat Sophie Faith

Juicebox Recordings / AWAL

Wed 04 December 2019



Listen and read more

Monsta

BENEE

Island Records UK

Tue 03 December 2019



Listen and read more

This Is On You

Maisie Peters

Atlantic Records

Mon 02 December 2019



Listen and read more

Oheja

Sean Christopher

Dumont Dumont

Fri 29 November 2019



Listen and read more

Love Me

Lavengro

Blue Shell Music

Thu 28 November 2019



Listen and read more

Stay Away

Naomi Banks

tenwest

Wed 27 November 2019



Listen and read more

F*** Modern Love

Nasty Cherry

Atlantic Records (Asylum Records)

Tue 26 November 2019



Listen and read more

Perform for You

Brooke Bentham

AllPoints

Mon 25 November 2019



Listen and read more

Better Love

Elle Charms

37 Adventures

Fri 22 November 2019



Listen and read more

The Jester

Badflower

John Varvatos Records - Big Machine

Thu 21 November 2019



Listen and read more

Jericho

Jesse Markin

VILD Recordings

Wed 20 November 2019



Listen and read more

Broken

Tatum

Bad Future

Tue 19 November 2019



Listen and read more

I'm Certain

MEI

unsigned

Mon 18 November 2019



Listen and read more

Perfume

People Club

Self Released

Fri 15 November 2019



Listen and read more

Anyone

Alfreda

a.motive Records

Thu 14 November 2019



Listen and read more

Lonely Dancing

Love Ssega

Self-release via AWAL

Wed 13 November 2019



Listen and read more

Proud

Malunga

unsigned

Tue 12 November 2019



Listen and read more

Damn

Mulimba

Hi-Tea Records

Mon 11 November 2019



Listen and read more

like i love u

Sfven

3Beat

Fri 08 November 2019



Listen and read more

No Peace

Kiol

JOIN Records

Thu 07 November 2019



Listen and read more

Good Girls Do Bad Things

Lucia & The Best Boys

Sweet Jane Recordings

Wed 06 November 2019



Listen and read more

St Tropez

JY MNTL

unsigned

Tue 05 November 2019



Listen and read more

Now You Know

Gola

Zan Recordings

Mon 04 November 2019



Listen and read more

Wild

Lily Papas

Neon Records

Fri 01 November 2019



Listen and read more


Previous 1 2345...140NextAll

device: pc