twitter Facebook

If you are a subscriber, you can login here

In tune. Informed. Indispensable.

Record of the Day Awards for Music Journalism and PR 2011

The full list of 2011 Record of The Day Award winners is as follows:

Best Student Music Writer
Adam Bychawski, University of York.

Student choice: Best Publication
The 405

Student choice: Best Writer
Peter Robinson, Popjustice

Best Online PR Company
Anorak

Best Blog:
Abeano

Most Effective Music Coverage in a Newspaper
The Guardian Film & Music

Idea or Innovation Award
Jude Rogers and Ian Wade for their ‘My Band T-shirt’ blog

Most Effective PR Campaign for a Festival
Get Involved for their work on Bestival

Communications Person of the Year
Adam Webb – UK Music

Live Reviews: Writer of the Year
Simon Price, The Independent On Sunday

Best Independent PR Person
Matt Learmouth – Alchemy

Business Writer of the Year
Eamonn Forde

Record Reviews: Writer of the Year
Alexis Petridis - The Guardian

Most Effective Breaking Music Writer of the Year
NME’s Matt Wilkinson

Best Reissue PR Campaign
Dawbell, Division and Bad Moon for the 20th anniversary of Nirvana’s ‘Nevermind’

Digital Publication of the Year
The Quietus

Best In-House PR Department
4AD

Best PR Campaign for an Established Act
Purple PR for their work on Bjork

Best Independent PR Company
Purple PR

Best PR Campaign for a Breakthrough Act
Atlantic Records

Best In-House PR Person
Annette Lee at 4AD

Best In-House Online PR
Tasha Anderson [PIAS]

Editor of the Year
Mark Ellen – The Word

Magazine of the Year
Clash

Outstanding Contribution to Music Photography
Gered Mankowitz

Outstanding Contribution to Music PR
Murray Chalmers

Outstanding Contribution to Music Journalism
Nick Kent

If you have any questions regarding the awards, please do not to hesitate to contact dan@recordoftheday.com

Today's editorially-chosen Record of the Day is...

Wild Horse Running

Sivu

Square Leg Records

Tue 07 February 2023

Wild Horse Running marks the return of British songwriter James Page, aka Sivu, after five years. Produced by long time collaborator...

Read more

Record of the Day archive

I Guess I’m Changing

Someone

Tiny Tiger Records

Mon 06 February 2023



Listen and read more

Begging

Harry Heart

Strange Method Music Group

Fri 03 February 2023



Listen and read more

Running

VC Pines

Believe

Thu 02 February 2023



Listen and read more

Late Now

shiv

Warner Music Ireland

Wed 01 February 2023



Listen and read more

OK

Tiggi Hawke

Tileyard Music

Tue 31 January 2023



Listen and read more

Do It Right

DWN MSS

self release

Mon 30 January 2023



Listen and read more

Rainbow’s End

Codice EGO

self release

Fri 27 January 2023



Listen and read more

Guts

Eleni Drake

Vanilla Sky Recordings

Thu 26 January 2023



Listen and read more

Connection

Junior

self release

Wed 25 January 2023



Listen and read more

We Get On

Weston Loney

self release

Tue 24 January 2023



Listen and read more

24

Lauren Ray

self release

Mon 23 January 2023



Listen and read more

Super Big Powers

Maggie

self release

Fri 20 January 2023



Listen and read more

Skipping Stone

néomí

PIAS

Thu 19 January 2023



Listen and read more

Hello Florence, How Are You?

Florence Arman

Florence Arman / AWAL

Wed 18 January 2023



Listen and read more

Ina Crueler

Bricknasty

FAMM

Tue 17 January 2023



Listen and read more

The Weight of the Weekend

Mazey Haze

LUSTRE

Mon 16 January 2023



Listen and read more

Something Has To Give

IST IST

Kind Violence Records

Fri 13 January 2023



Listen and read more

Naked Monkey On A Spaceship

Solar Eyes

Fierce Panda

Thu 12 January 2023



Listen and read more

Monster Mash

Kate Davis

ANTI-

Wed 11 January 2023



Listen and read more

Night Bus

KIDS

Scruff Of The Neck

Tue 10 January 2023



Listen and read more

D.O.D.

DAMEFRISØR

Permanent Creeps Records

Mon 09 January 2023



Listen and read more

messy in heaven

venbee

Columbia UK

Fri 06 January 2023



Listen and read more

Petals To The Fear

Sandrayati

Decca

Thu 05 January 2023



Listen and read more

Tell Me

Khamari

Since ’93

Wed 04 January 2023



Listen and read more

Try Me

Marcus McCoan

self-release

Tue 03 January 2023



Listen and read more

Immature - Record of the Year

FLO

Island Records

Mon 19 December 2022



Listen and read more

To Last

Tyla

Since ’93

Fri 16 December 2022



Listen and read more

Different Kinds of People

Bimini

Relentless Records

Thu 15 December 2022



Listen and read more

People Pleaser

Cat Burns

Since ’93/ RCA

Wed 14 December 2022



Listen and read more


Previous 1 2345...166NextAll

device: pc