twitter Facebook

If you are a subscriber, you can login here

In tune. Informed. Indispensable.

Record of the Day Awards for Music Journalism and PR 2011

The full list of 2011 Record of The Day Award winners is as follows:

Best Student Music Writer
Adam Bychawski, University of York.

Student choice: Best Publication
The 405

Student choice: Best Writer
Peter Robinson, Popjustice

Best Online PR Company
Anorak

Best Blog:
Abeano

Most Effective Music Coverage in a Newspaper
The Guardian Film & Music

Idea or Innovation Award
Jude Rogers and Ian Wade for their ‘My Band T-shirt’ blog

Most Effective PR Campaign for a Festival
Get Involved for their work on Bestival

Communications Person of the Year
Adam Webb – UK Music

Live Reviews: Writer of the Year
Simon Price, The Independent On Sunday

Best Independent PR Person
Matt Learmouth – Alchemy

Business Writer of the Year
Eamonn Forde

Record Reviews: Writer of the Year
Alexis Petridis - The Guardian

Most Effective Breaking Music Writer of the Year
NME’s Matt Wilkinson

Best Reissue PR Campaign
Dawbell, Division and Bad Moon for the 20th anniversary of Nirvana’s ‘Nevermind’

Digital Publication of the Year
The Quietus

Best In-House PR Department
4AD

Best PR Campaign for an Established Act
Purple PR for their work on Bjork

Best Independent PR Company
Purple PR

Best PR Campaign for a Breakthrough Act
Atlantic Records

Best In-House PR Person
Annette Lee at 4AD

Best In-House Online PR
Tasha Anderson [PIAS]

Editor of the Year
Mark Ellen – The Word

Magazine of the Year
Clash

Outstanding Contribution to Music Photography
Gered Mankowitz

Outstanding Contribution to Music PR
Murray Chalmers

Outstanding Contribution to Music Journalism
Nick Kent

If you have any questions regarding the awards, please do not to hesitate to contact dan@recordoftheday.com

Today's editorially-chosen Record of the Day is...

Wanna Go Back

Kira

Kira

Thu 23 May 2019

If, like us, you adore classic songwriting with hints of ‘80s melancholy and lush synth production, then you really do...

Read more

Record of the Day archive

Forever and a Day

Molly Rainford

Molly Rainford/AWAL

Wed 22 May 2019



Listen and read more

You

Kitt Philippa

Paragon Records

Tue 21 May 2019



Listen and read more

Safe and Sound

Yoke Lore

Yellhouse Records

Mon 20 May 2019



Listen and read more

Something You Have

Native Harrow

Loose

Fri 17 May 2019



Listen and read more

All The Queen’s Horses

Shakespears Sister

London Records

Thu 16 May 2019



Listen and read more

Tanks

Tom The Lion

unsigned

Wed 15 May 2019



Listen and read more

Drag You Down

Joe Dolman

unsigned

Tue 14 May 2019



Listen and read more

Hall of Fame

The Howl & The Hum

AWAL

Mon 13 May 2019



Listen and read more

Claire

Michael Baker

Keys To The Kingdom

Fri 10 May 2019



Listen and read more

Stranger Nights

Patrick Martin

B-Unique Records

Thu 09 May 2019



Listen and read more

Expectations

Portland

[PIAS]

Wed 08 May 2019



Listen and read more

Crack The Password

EUT

V2 Records Benelux

Tue 07 May 2019



Listen and read more

Tunnel Vision

Black Futures

Music For Nations

Fri 03 May 2019



Listen and read more

Stop Thinking (About Me)

Alfie Templeman

Chess Club

Thu 02 May 2019



Listen and read more

Little Monster

Miss Sister

Self-released

Wed 01 May 2019



Listen and read more

Something ‘Bout The Music

Tobtok, AKA George & Oliver Nelson

Perfect Havoc

Tue 30 April 2019



Listen and read more

Dancing Bug

Le Boom x AE MAK

Rooftop Records

Mon 29 April 2019



Listen and read more

Apollo (New Love)

Tommy Ashby

Wow and Flutter Records

Fri 26 April 2019



Listen and read more

Bigger Than Us

Michael Rice

Xploded Music

Thu 25 April 2019



Listen and read more

Brotherhood

OUTSIDER

Ever After Records

Wed 24 April 2019



Listen and read more

Invisible

Jafaris

DFL

Tue 23 April 2019



Listen and read more

Stronger

Alex Adair

Range Records

Thu 18 April 2019



Listen and read more

On Your Own feat. Dolapo

Studio Black

37 Adventures

Wed 17 April 2019



Listen and read more

Sunslide (Ft. Summer Heart & Tony)

Alec Baker

Something Beautiful

Tue 16 April 2019



Listen and read more

Home

Jerad Finck

OneRPM

Mon 15 April 2019



Listen and read more

Pushing 21

Liv Dawson

Olivia Music via The Orchard

Fri 12 April 2019



Listen and read more

Trigger

Luana Kiara

MFG Recordings

Thu 11 April 2019



Listen and read more

Not Givin’ Up

James Deacon

Bad Future

Wed 10 April 2019



Listen and read more

Closer

DAYLA

Ferocious label services

Tue 09 April 2019



Listen and read more


Previous 1 2345...136NextAll

device: pc