twitter Facebook

If you are a subscriber, you can login here

In tune. Informed. Indispensable.

Record of the Day Awards for Music Journalism and PR 2011

The full list of 2011 Record of The Day Award winners is as follows:

Best Student Music Writer
Adam Bychawski, University of York.

Student choice: Best Publication
The 405

Student choice: Best Writer
Peter Robinson, Popjustice

Best Online PR Company
Anorak

Best Blog:
Abeano

Most Effective Music Coverage in a Newspaper
The Guardian Film & Music

Idea or Innovation Award
Jude Rogers and Ian Wade for their ‘My Band T-shirt’ blog

Most Effective PR Campaign for a Festival
Get Involved for their work on Bestival

Communications Person of the Year
Adam Webb – UK Music

Live Reviews: Writer of the Year
Simon Price, The Independent On Sunday

Best Independent PR Person
Matt Learmouth – Alchemy

Business Writer of the Year
Eamonn Forde

Record Reviews: Writer of the Year
Alexis Petridis - The Guardian

Most Effective Breaking Music Writer of the Year
NME’s Matt Wilkinson

Best Reissue PR Campaign
Dawbell, Division and Bad Moon for the 20th anniversary of Nirvana’s ‘Nevermind’

Digital Publication of the Year
The Quietus

Best In-House PR Department
4AD

Best PR Campaign for an Established Act
Purple PR for their work on Bjork

Best Independent PR Company
Purple PR

Best PR Campaign for a Breakthrough Act
Atlantic Records

Best In-House PR Person
Annette Lee at 4AD

Best In-House Online PR
Tasha Anderson [PIAS]

Editor of the Year
Mark Ellen – The Word

Magazine of the Year
Clash

Outstanding Contribution to Music Photography
Gered Mankowitz

Outstanding Contribution to Music PR
Murray Chalmers

Outstanding Contribution to Music Journalism
Nick Kent

If you have any questions regarding the awards, please do not to hesitate to contact dan@recordoftheday.com

Today's editorially-chosen Record of the Day is...

Better Love

Elle Charms

37 Adventures

Fri 22 November 2019

As regular readers will know, we introduced you to the gorgeous pop sounds of Elle Charms back at the start...

Read more

Record of the Day archive

The Jester

Badflower

John Varvatos Records - Big Machine

Thu 21 November 2019



Listen and read more

Jericho

Jesse Markin

VILD Recordings

Wed 20 November 2019



Listen and read more

Broken

Tatum

Bad Future

Tue 19 November 2019



Listen and read more

I'm Certain

MEI

unsigned

Mon 18 November 2019



Listen and read more

Perfume

People Club

Self Released

Fri 15 November 2019



Listen and read more

Anyone

Alfreda

a.motive Records

Thu 14 November 2019



Listen and read more

Lonely Dancing

Love Ssega

Self-release via AWAL

Wed 13 November 2019



Listen and read more

Proud

Malunga

unsigned

Tue 12 November 2019



Listen and read more

Damn

Mulimba

Hi-Tea Records

Mon 11 November 2019



Listen and read more

like i love u

Sfven

3Beat

Fri 08 November 2019



Listen and read more

No Peace

Kiol

JOIN Records

Thu 07 November 2019



Listen and read more

Good Girls Do Bad Things

Lucia & The Best Boys

Sweet Jane Recordings

Wed 06 November 2019



Listen and read more

St Tropez

JY MNTL

unsigned

Tue 05 November 2019



Listen and read more

Now You Know

Gola

Zan Recordings

Mon 04 November 2019



Listen and read more

Wild

Lily Papas

Neon Records

Fri 01 November 2019



Listen and read more

Early ft. Jafaris

Joy Crookes

Speakerbox Recordings/Insanity Records/Sony Music UK

Thu 31 October 2019



Listen and read more

Nice Guys

Easy Life

Island Records

Wed 30 October 2019



Listen and read more

Take Off Your Disguise

Berg

Independent via AWAL

Tue 29 October 2019



Listen and read more

Dublin Girl

Ovie

Universal Music Ireland

Mon 28 October 2019



Listen and read more

Be Your Man

Rhys Lewis

Decca Records

Fri 25 October 2019



Listen and read more

Single Young Man

Sean OB

Universal Music Ireland

Thu 24 October 2019



Listen and read more

Here We Go Again

Measure For Measure

37 Adventures

Wed 23 October 2019



Listen and read more

How Could You Disappear?

AJIMAL

Wow and Flutter Records

Tue 22 October 2019



Listen and read more

Hey!

Gabriela Eva

Riverfish Records

Mon 21 October 2019



Listen and read more

Save Me

Electric Enemy

Red Sun Records

Fri 18 October 2019



Listen and read more

Invitation

Cousin Kula

Chiverin

Thu 17 October 2019



Listen and read more

Jimmy From The Gym

EEVA

The Other Songs

Wed 16 October 2019



Listen and read more

Adore You

Maisie Peters

Atlantic Records

Tue 15 October 2019



Listen and read more

Conspiracy of Silence

The Swoons

Self released

Mon 14 October 2019



Listen and read more


Previous 1 2345...140NextAll

device: pc