twitter Facebook

If you are a subscriber, you can login here

In tune. Informed. Indispensable.

Record of the Day Awards for Music Journalism and PR 2011

The full list of 2011 Record of The Day Award winners is as follows:

Best Student Music Writer
Adam Bychawski, University of York.

Student choice: Best Publication
The 405

Student choice: Best Writer
Peter Robinson, Popjustice

Best Online PR Company
Anorak

Best Blog:
Abeano

Most Effective Music Coverage in a Newspaper
The Guardian Film & Music

Idea or Innovation Award
Jude Rogers and Ian Wade for their ‘My Band T-shirt’ blog

Most Effective PR Campaign for a Festival
Get Involved for their work on Bestival

Communications Person of the Year
Adam Webb – UK Music

Live Reviews: Writer of the Year
Simon Price, The Independent On Sunday

Best Independent PR Person
Matt Learmouth – Alchemy

Business Writer of the Year
Eamonn Forde

Record Reviews: Writer of the Year
Alexis Petridis - The Guardian

Most Effective Breaking Music Writer of the Year
NME’s Matt Wilkinson

Best Reissue PR Campaign
Dawbell, Division and Bad Moon for the 20th anniversary of Nirvana’s ‘Nevermind’

Digital Publication of the Year
The Quietus

Best In-House PR Department
4AD

Best PR Campaign for an Established Act
Purple PR for their work on Bjork

Best Independent PR Company
Purple PR

Best PR Campaign for a Breakthrough Act
Atlantic Records

Best In-House PR Person
Annette Lee at 4AD

Best In-House Online PR
Tasha Anderson [PIAS]

Editor of the Year
Mark Ellen – The Word

Magazine of the Year
Clash

Outstanding Contribution to Music Photography
Gered Mankowitz

Outstanding Contribution to Music PR
Murray Chalmers

Outstanding Contribution to Music Journalism
Nick Kent

If you have any questions regarding the awards, please do not to hesitate to contact dan@recordoftheday.com

Today's editorially-chosen Record of the Day is...

Love Is

Saint Joshua

unsigned

Mon 17 May 2021

Drawing inspiration from Frank Ocean, James Blake and D’Angelo, 26 year old London-based artist Saint Joshua crafts a soulful and...

Read more

Record of the Day archive

Nobody Taught Me

The Lazy Eyes

The Orchard

Fri 14 May 2021



Listen and read more

In My Mind

Mysie

70Hz

Thu 13 May 2021



Listen and read more

Time Comes in Roses

Bess Atwell

Real Kind Records

Wed 12 May 2021



Listen and read more

Stranger

Heckyl

Heckyl Music

Tue 11 May 2021



Listen and read more

Nightlight

We Three

Palawan Productions

Mon 10 May 2021



Listen and read more

War In Your Arms

Ben Abraham

Atlantic Records

Fri 07 May 2021



Listen and read more

Golden

Bellatrix

Sturdy B***h Records

Thu 06 May 2021



Listen and read more

Testimony

Butterfly Ali

Butterfly Ali Music

Wed 05 May 2021



Listen and read more

Chameleon

Slaney

unsigned

Tue 04 May 2021



Listen and read more

Stay By Me

Nick de la Hoyde

Gatcombe Music

Fri 30 April 2021



Listen and read more

Why Won’t You Wait

Tora

Ninety Days Records

Thu 29 April 2021



Listen and read more

Bloom

D.E.L

Gatcombe Music

Wed 28 April 2021



Listen and read more

Phone Me Back

Seprona

The Animal Farm

Tue 27 April 2021



Listen and read more

Bella Donna

CATTY

unsigned via The Orchard

Mon 26 April 2021



Listen and read more

Introvert

Little Simz

AGE 101 MUSIC

Fri 23 April 2021



Listen and read more

Bed

Belot

unsigned

Thu 22 April 2021



Listen and read more

Cruel

Atomic Bronco

unsigned

Wed 21 April 2021



Listen and read more

Tommy

RALPH

Rich Man Records

Tue 20 April 2021



Listen and read more

Can’t Wait for the Summer

Maddox Jones

Radikal Records

Mon 19 April 2021



Listen and read more

Bat and Ball

Eiza Murphy

unsigned

Fri 16 April 2021



Listen and read more

I’d Rather Die

TRAMP STAMPS

Make Tampons Free

Thu 15 April 2021



Listen and read more

Fool

Veronica Fusaro

deepdive records

Wed 14 April 2021



Listen and read more

Sad to See You Happy

Olivia Lunny

Infinity &

Tue 13 April 2021



Listen and read more

Seventeen

Alice Pisano

unsigned via AWAL

Mon 12 April 2021



Listen and read more

Seven Sad Sins

Sophia Amato

Jinsing

Fri 09 April 2021



Listen and read more

Young Fools

Josh Savage

Savage Tribe Records

Thu 08 April 2021



Listen and read more

Not Too Loud

Ragnar Ægir

Raun Music

Wed 07 April 2021



Listen and read more

loaded gun

girlhouse

self release

Tue 06 April 2021



Listen and read more

Changes

Ekaterine

Self released

Thu 01 April 2021



Listen and read more


Previous 1 2345...152NextAll

device: pc