twitter Facebook

If you are a subscriber, you can login here

In tune. Informed. Indispensable.

Record of the Day Awards for Music Journalism and PR 2011

The full list of 2011 Record of The Day Award winners is as follows:

Best Student Music Writer
Adam Bychawski, University of York.

Student choice: Best Publication
The 405

Student choice: Best Writer
Peter Robinson, Popjustice

Best Online PR Company
Anorak

Best Blog:
Abeano

Most Effective Music Coverage in a Newspaper
The Guardian Film & Music

Idea or Innovation Award
Jude Rogers and Ian Wade for their ‘My Band T-shirt’ blog

Most Effective PR Campaign for a Festival
Get Involved for their work on Bestival

Communications Person of the Year
Adam Webb – UK Music

Live Reviews: Writer of the Year
Simon Price, The Independent On Sunday

Best Independent PR Person
Matt Learmouth – Alchemy

Business Writer of the Year
Eamonn Forde

Record Reviews: Writer of the Year
Alexis Petridis - The Guardian

Most Effective Breaking Music Writer of the Year
NME’s Matt Wilkinson

Best Reissue PR Campaign
Dawbell, Division and Bad Moon for the 20th anniversary of Nirvana’s ‘Nevermind’

Digital Publication of the Year
The Quietus

Best In-House PR Department
4AD

Best PR Campaign for an Established Act
Purple PR for their work on Bjork

Best Independent PR Company
Purple PR

Best PR Campaign for a Breakthrough Act
Atlantic Records

Best In-House PR Person
Annette Lee at 4AD

Best In-House Online PR
Tasha Anderson [PIAS]

Editor of the Year
Mark Ellen – The Word

Magazine of the Year
Clash

Outstanding Contribution to Music Photography
Gered Mankowitz

Outstanding Contribution to Music PR
Murray Chalmers

Outstanding Contribution to Music Journalism
Nick Kent

If you have any questions regarding the awards, please do not to hesitate to contact dan@recordoftheday.com

Today's editorially-chosen Record of the Day is...

Prisoner

Era Istrefi

Ultra Music

Fri 20 July 2018

Fresh from performing Live It Up with Nicky Jam and Will Smith at the 2018 FIFA World Cup Closing Ceremony...

Read more

Record of the Day archive

Sorry

Taet

Black Diamond Records

Thu 19 July 2018



Listen and read more

Rest Your Head

Lyves

Independent

Wed 18 July 2018



Listen and read more

Black & Red

ECKOES

Unsigned

Tue 17 July 2018



Listen and read more

The Pepper Club

Judith Hill

Gloryhill

Mon 16 July 2018



Listen and read more

Restless Love

Tommy Ashby

Wow & Flutter Records

Fri 13 July 2018



Listen and read more

Cloud Party

MUTO

Of Leisure

Thu 12 July 2018



Listen and read more

Foodie

Ta'Shan

Salute The Sun Records

Wed 11 July 2018



Listen and read more

Then There Were Two

Febueder

Independent

Tue 10 July 2018



Listen and read more

Glu

Fieh

Fieh (Vibbefanger for Norway)

Mon 09 July 2018



Listen and read more

My Song

AZTX ft. Blakey

Beverly Martel

Fri 06 July 2018



Listen and read more

Warriors

Allen Stone

ATO Records

Thu 05 July 2018



Listen and read more

Friends Don't Kiss Friends

Studio Black feat. Emily Burns

37 Adventures

Wed 04 July 2018



Listen and read more

Call Shotgun

Lauran Hibberd

Brilliance

Tue 03 July 2018



Listen and read more

Move (Time To Get Loose)

Young Romantic

eOne Music

Mon 02 July 2018



Listen and read more

Rainbows

Beezewax

Sellout! Music

Fri 29 June 2018



Listen and read more

Left And Right

Jerry Williams

Sunglasses Records

Thu 28 June 2018



Listen and read more

Honey

Bryony Williams

Grandflat Recordings

Wed 27 June 2018



Listen and read more

Silver Screen

JONES

37 Adventures

Tue 26 June 2018



Listen and read more

Medusa

JyellowL

Self Released

Mon 25 June 2018



Listen and read more

Shame On You

Bang Bang Romeo

Five Seven Music

Fri 22 June 2018



Listen and read more

Hideout

Natalie Holmes

Calm Places Records (Self Released)

Thu 21 June 2018



Listen and read more

Future Skies

Blakey

37 Adventures

Wed 20 June 2018



Listen and read more

Body Talks

The Struts

Polydor

Tue 19 June 2018



Listen and read more

Die While You Love Me

Becky and the Birds

unsigned

Mon 18 June 2018



Listen and read more

Misunderstand

Jazz Mino

Humble Angel Records

Fri 15 June 2018



Listen and read more

I'll Gladly Place Myself Below You

Matty

Matty Unlimited

Thu 14 June 2018



Listen and read more

I Said Hi

Amy Shark

RCA

Wed 13 June 2018



Listen and read more

L'etat C'est Moi

The Blinders

Modern Sky UK

Tue 12 June 2018



Listen and read more

Party Like It's Your Birthday

Studio Killers

Studio Killers Records

Mon 11 June 2018



Listen and read more


Previous 1 2345...129NextAll

device: pc