twitter Facebook

If you are a subscriber, you can login here

In tune. Informed. Indispensable.

Record of the Day Awards for Music Journalism and PR 2011

The full list of 2011 Record of The Day Award winners is as follows:

Best Student Music Writer
Adam Bychawski, University of York.

Student choice: Best Publication
The 405

Student choice: Best Writer
Peter Robinson, Popjustice

Best Online PR Company
Anorak

Best Blog:
Abeano

Most Effective Music Coverage in a Newspaper
The Guardian Film & Music

Idea or Innovation Award
Jude Rogers and Ian Wade for their ‘My Band T-shirt’ blog

Most Effective PR Campaign for a Festival
Get Involved for their work on Bestival

Communications Person of the Year
Adam Webb – UK Music

Live Reviews: Writer of the Year
Simon Price, The Independent On Sunday

Best Independent PR Person
Matt Learmouth – Alchemy

Business Writer of the Year
Eamonn Forde

Record Reviews: Writer of the Year
Alexis Petridis - The Guardian

Most Effective Breaking Music Writer of the Year
NME’s Matt Wilkinson

Best Reissue PR Campaign
Dawbell, Division and Bad Moon for the 20th anniversary of Nirvana’s ‘Nevermind’

Digital Publication of the Year
The Quietus

Best In-House PR Department
4AD

Best PR Campaign for an Established Act
Purple PR for their work on Bjork

Best Independent PR Company
Purple PR

Best PR Campaign for a Breakthrough Act
Atlantic Records

Best In-House PR Person
Annette Lee at 4AD

Best In-House Online PR
Tasha Anderson [PIAS]

Editor of the Year
Mark Ellen – The Word

Magazine of the Year
Clash

Outstanding Contribution to Music Photography
Gered Mankowitz

Outstanding Contribution to Music PR
Murray Chalmers

Outstanding Contribution to Music Journalism
Nick Kent

If you have any questions regarding the awards, please do not to hesitate to contact dan@recordoftheday.com

Today's editorially-chosen Record of the Day is...

Own Alone

Bahamas

Island Records

Mon 21 September 2020

With a jaunty air and summery vibe, Own Alone is the gorgeous track from Canadian singer-songwriter Afie Jurvanen, better known as Bahamas....

Read more

Record of the Day archive

Clutter

Sam Walwyn

Rotoma Records - via CD Baby

Fri 18 September 2020



Listen and read more

Hiding Away

Tom King

Rain Records

Thu 17 September 2020



Listen and read more

Runaway

Lucy McWilliams

unsigned

Wed 16 September 2020



Listen and read more

Enough for You

FERGUS

Goldun Egg

Tue 15 September 2020



Listen and read more

Anakin

Blanco

Polydor

Mon 14 September 2020



Listen and read more

Permanent Maniac

GRAE

Indepenendent

Fri 11 September 2020



Listen and read more

Do Me For A Fool

The Jacques

Modern Sky UK

Thu 10 September 2020



Listen and read more

No More Ghosts

Maddox Jones

Radikal Records

Wed 09 September 2020



Listen and read more

Silence

Dave Thomas Junior

Self release via AWAL

Tue 08 September 2020



Listen and read more

Lois

Scott Helman

Warner Music Canada

Mon 07 September 2020



Listen and read more

New Day

Lyra

Universal Music Ireland

Fri 04 September 2020



Listen and read more

Caught In The Crossfire

Michael Baker

Keys To The Kingdom Records

Thu 03 September 2020



Listen and read more

All About Now

Two Weeks In Nashville

Purple Heart Records

Wed 02 September 2020



Listen and read more

Wake Up

Smash Into Pieces

Smash Into Pieces/The Orchard

Tue 01 September 2020



Listen and read more

Give Me Something Human

State Lights

unsigned via AWAL

Fri 28 August 2020



Listen and read more

rue

girl in red

AWAL Recordings

Thu 27 August 2020



Listen and read more

Headspin ft. Charlotte Spiral

Hi Frisco

So Recordings

Wed 26 August 2020



Listen and read more

Fallin’

Muri

Nexus Music, under exclusive license to Universal Music (Denmark) A/S

Tue 25 August 2020



Listen and read more

Pyramids

yllwshrk

EOA Recordings

Mon 24 August 2020



Listen and read more

Ain’t It Different (feat. AJ Tracey & Stormzy)

Headie One

Relentless Records

Fri 21 August 2020



Listen and read more

Glorious Mess

Sophia Amato

Jinsing

Thu 20 August 2020



Listen and read more

Tomboy

Jessica Hammond

Paragon Records

Wed 19 August 2020



Listen and read more

Teri Tarah

Nikhil D'souza

self release

Tue 18 August 2020



Listen and read more

mint

keaton dekker

self release

Mon 17 August 2020



Listen and read more

What’s Up (feat. Moss Kena)

MD Jones

Get Together Records

Fri 14 August 2020



Listen and read more

Cages

ECKOES

Absent Mind Records

Thu 13 August 2020



Listen and read more

In Time, She's Mine

Sam and Sounds

Ford Manor Records

Wed 12 August 2020



Listen and read more

Hold Me, Baby

We Three

Palawan Productions

Tue 11 August 2020



Listen and read more

Ur So Cool (feat. Louis III)

KEHLI

Rough Bones (via CD Baby)

Mon 10 August 2020



Listen and read more


Previous 1 2345...147NextAll

device: pc