twitter Facebook

If you are a subscriber, you can login here

In tune. Informed. Indispensable.

Record of the Day Awards for Music Journalism and PR 2011

The full list of 2011 Record of The Day Award winners is as follows:

Best Student Music Writer
Adam Bychawski, University of York.

Student choice: Best Publication
The 405

Student choice: Best Writer
Peter Robinson, Popjustice

Best Online PR Company
Anorak

Best Blog:
Abeano

Most Effective Music Coverage in a Newspaper
The Guardian Film & Music

Idea or Innovation Award
Jude Rogers and Ian Wade for their ‘My Band T-shirt’ blog

Most Effective PR Campaign for a Festival
Get Involved for their work on Bestival

Communications Person of the Year
Adam Webb – UK Music

Live Reviews: Writer of the Year
Simon Price, The Independent On Sunday

Best Independent PR Person
Matt Learmouth – Alchemy

Business Writer of the Year
Eamonn Forde

Record Reviews: Writer of the Year
Alexis Petridis - The Guardian

Most Effective Breaking Music Writer of the Year
NME’s Matt Wilkinson

Best Reissue PR Campaign
Dawbell, Division and Bad Moon for the 20th anniversary of Nirvana’s ‘Nevermind’

Digital Publication of the Year
The Quietus

Best In-House PR Department
4AD

Best PR Campaign for an Established Act
Purple PR for their work on Bjork

Best Independent PR Company
Purple PR

Best PR Campaign for a Breakthrough Act
Atlantic Records

Best In-House PR Person
Annette Lee at 4AD

Best In-House Online PR
Tasha Anderson [PIAS]

Editor of the Year
Mark Ellen – The Word

Magazine of the Year
Clash

Outstanding Contribution to Music Photography
Gered Mankowitz

Outstanding Contribution to Music PR
Murray Chalmers

Outstanding Contribution to Music Journalism
Nick Kent

If you have any questions regarding the awards, please do not to hesitate to contact dan@recordoftheday.com

Today's editorially-chosen Record of the Day is...

Hit Me Hard

CLOVES

Polydor

Fri 21 September 2018

London-based Australian singer-songwriter CLOVES first burst onto the international scene with her gorgeous 2015 EP, XIII, which included the beautiful...

Read more

Record of the Day archive

Shadows

Roosevelt

Greco-Roman

Thu 20 September 2018



Listen and read more

Release

Only Girl

Lemon Records

Wed 19 September 2018



Listen and read more

Naked

Ellie Rose

Self release via AWAL

Tue 18 September 2018



Listen and read more

Cold Hugs

Peter and Kerry

Ferocious Label Services

Mon 17 September 2018



Listen and read more

Colour Me Good

Dancing On Tables

LV Music

Fri 14 September 2018



Listen and read more

Farvel

AyOwA

Music For Dreams

Thu 13 September 2018



Listen and read more

New Kids (SEAWAVES remix)

Jerad Finck

Luna Music Group

Wed 12 September 2018



Listen and read more

Angels

Tom Walker

Relentless

Tue 11 September 2018



Listen and read more

Why So Serious?

Alice Merton

Paper Plane Records Int.

Mon 10 September 2018



Listen and read more

Goodbye Summer

Danielle Bradbery with Thomas Rhett

Big Machine

Fri 07 September 2018



Listen and read more

MadLove

M.R.J

Horus Music

Thu 06 September 2018



Listen and read more

Kool Aid

Katelyn Tarver

Self Released

Wed 05 September 2018



Listen and read more

California

JRAFFE

NHMM

Tue 04 September 2018



Listen and read more

Love Flush

AE MAK

unsigned

Mon 03 September 2018



Listen and read more

Creepin' Up

Remedee ft. Kojo Funds, Yxng Bane & Masicka

Island

Fri 31 August 2018



Listen and read more

Fall To Earth

Rosborough

Ignition Records

Thu 30 August 2018



Listen and read more

Cornflower (Marelle)

Craig Armstrong featuring Guy Garvey

Decca

Wed 29 August 2018



Listen and read more

Talk Like That ft. Isaiah Dreads

Apropos

Beverly Martel

Tue 28 August 2018



Listen and read more

Shame

Ailbhe Reddy

Self Release

Fri 24 August 2018



Listen and read more

Loving You

Second Hand Poet

unsigned

Thu 23 August 2018



Listen and read more

Dumb ft. Tiggs Da Author, Belly Squad

Imani Williams

RCA

Wed 22 August 2018



Listen and read more

Can't Dance

Kelli-Leigh ft Art Bastian

Music Core

Tue 21 August 2018



Listen and read more

Chaos Killed The Thrill

Riva Taylor

independent

Mon 20 August 2018



Listen and read more

Forgotten Love

AURORA

Decca

Fri 17 August 2018



Listen and read more

Karma feat. Luke Friend

AZTX

Beverly Martel

Thu 16 August 2018



Listen and read more

Long Way Home

FLOWVERS

Fossil Boy Records

Wed 15 August 2018



Listen and read more

Remedy

Tiggi Hawke & Cowens Brothers

Humble Angel

Tue 14 August 2018



Listen and read more

Illusions (feat. Sampha)

Roses Gabor

AllPoints

Mon 13 August 2018



Listen and read more

Take Me Out

Emma Blackery

Self release (RWG Records)

Fri 10 August 2018



Listen and read more


Previous 1 2345...130NextAll

device: pc