twitter Facebook

If you are a subscriber, you can login here

In tune. Informed. Indispensable.

Record of the Day Awards for Music Journalism and PR 2011

The full list of 2011 Record of The Day Award winners is as follows:

Best Student Music Writer
Adam Bychawski, University of York.

Student choice: Best Publication
The 405

Student choice: Best Writer
Peter Robinson, Popjustice

Best Online PR Company
Anorak

Best Blog:
Abeano

Most Effective Music Coverage in a Newspaper
The Guardian Film & Music

Idea or Innovation Award
Jude Rogers and Ian Wade for their ‘My Band T-shirt’ blog

Most Effective PR Campaign for a Festival
Get Involved for their work on Bestival

Communications Person of the Year
Adam Webb – UK Music

Live Reviews: Writer of the Year
Simon Price, The Independent On Sunday

Best Independent PR Person
Matt Learmouth – Alchemy

Business Writer of the Year
Eamonn Forde

Record Reviews: Writer of the Year
Alexis Petridis - The Guardian

Most Effective Breaking Music Writer of the Year
NME’s Matt Wilkinson

Best Reissue PR Campaign
Dawbell, Division and Bad Moon for the 20th anniversary of Nirvana’s ‘Nevermind’

Digital Publication of the Year
The Quietus

Best In-House PR Department
4AD

Best PR Campaign for an Established Act
Purple PR for their work on Bjork

Best Independent PR Company
Purple PR

Best PR Campaign for a Breakthrough Act
Atlantic Records

Best In-House PR Person
Annette Lee at 4AD

Best In-House Online PR
Tasha Anderson [PIAS]

Editor of the Year
Mark Ellen – The Word

Magazine of the Year
Clash

Outstanding Contribution to Music Photography
Gered Mankowitz

Outstanding Contribution to Music PR
Murray Chalmers

Outstanding Contribution to Music Journalism
Nick Kent

If you have any questions regarding the awards, please do not to hesitate to contact dan@recordoftheday.com

Today's editorially-chosen Record of the Day is...

Won't Do Love That Way

Emmi

Independent release via AWAL/ Little Red Hen Records

Wed 21 November 2018

Won’t Do Love That Way is the fifth chapter in the epic storytelling pop collection, Lovers, from RotD favourite Emmi. We...

Read more

Record of the Day archive

Stay With Me

Bastien

Echoism Records

Tue 20 November 2018



Listen and read more

One More Chance

Brian Deady

Independent

Mon 19 November 2018



Listen and read more

Do It Without You

Hannah Jane Lewis

HJL/Kobalt

Fri 16 November 2018



Listen and read more

Moonlight

KAWALA

Mahogany Records

Thu 15 November 2018



Listen and read more

Embrace

Agoria

Virgin EMI/Mercury

Wed 14 November 2018



Listen and read more

VR

Kristina Bazan

E47 Records

Tue 13 November 2018



Listen and read more

Like I Did

JC Stewart

Kobalt

Mon 12 November 2018



Listen and read more

Go All Out

Salt Ashes

Radikal Records

Fri 09 November 2018



Listen and read more

Echo

Saint Raymond

Cooking Vinyl

Thu 08 November 2018



Listen and read more

Vibe (feat. Rozwell Fitzroy)

Chrystal

37 Adventures

Wed 07 November 2018



Listen and read more

All or Nothing

Nathan Ball

Self Released

Tue 06 November 2018



Listen and read more

Venus

The Chordaes

Riverine Music

Mon 05 November 2018



Listen and read more

Cheap Talk

LUCIA

Sweet Jane Recordings

Fri 02 November 2018



Listen and read more

Darkness

Maven Grace

Grace and Danger

Thu 01 November 2018



Listen and read more

Toybox

Cecil

Independent

Wed 31 October 2018



Listen and read more

Alone Again

James Holt

Self-released distributed via AWAL

Tue 30 October 2018



Listen and read more

Pain and Misery

The Teskey Brothers

Decca

Mon 29 October 2018



Listen and read more

All Love To Me

Say Lou Lou

รก Deux/Cosmos Music

Fri 26 October 2018



Listen and read more

Proper Paper

Alicai Harley

LAG Recordings

Thu 25 October 2018



Listen and read more

Marry Me

Farao

Western Vinyl

Wed 24 October 2018



Listen and read more

Blinded By Your Grace Pt 2

The Kingdom Choir

Sony Music

Tue 23 October 2018



Listen and read more

Djadja (Remix)

Aya Nakamura feat. Afro B

Parlophone UK

Mon 22 October 2018



Listen and read more

Burning River

Ferris & Sylvester

Archtop Records via Absolute Label Services

Fri 19 October 2018



Listen and read more

Suckerpunch

ViVii

Dumont Dumont

Thu 18 October 2018



Listen and read more

Confession

Soham De

The Lights Label

Wed 17 October 2018



Listen and read more

Night Running

Millie Turner

AWAL

Tue 16 October 2018



Listen and read more

Are You Ready?

Sick Love

self release

Mon 15 October 2018



Listen and read more

Milk & Honey

Carla J. Easton

Olive Grove Records

Fri 12 October 2018



Listen and read more

Drink 2 U

Kate Lomas

Kate Lomas

Thu 11 October 2018



Listen and read more


Previous 1 2345...132NextAll

device: pc