twitter Facebook

If you are a subscriber, you can login here

In tune. Informed. Indispensable.

Record of the Day Awards for Music Journalism and PR 2010

The full list of 2010 Record of The Day Award winners is as follows:

Student writer
Kate Allen, Reading University

Best Publication
(voted by students)   - Drowned in Sound

Best Writer
Peter Robinson

Best Blog
My Band¹s Better Than Your Band

Best PR Campaign for a Breakthrough Act
Tinie Tempah (Janet Choudry, EMI Artist Publicity)

Live Reviews: Writer of the Year
Simon Price, The Independent on Sunday

Best PR Campaign for an Established Act
Plan B (Ruth and Beth Drake, Toast Press)

Record Reviews: Writer of the Year
Alexis Petridis, The Guardian

Best Music Coverage in a Newspaper
The Guardian ‘Film & Music¹

Digital Publication of the Year

Best In-House PR Person
Janet Choudry, EMI Artist Publicity

Best In-House PR Department
EMI Artist Publicity

Best In-House Online PR
Stuart Freeman,  EMI Artist Publicity

Breaking Music: Writer of the Year
Peter Robinson, Popjustice

Feature of the Year
Caitlin Moran  for 'Lady Gaga' in The Times

PR Reputation Management
Cheryl Cole (Sundraj Sreenivasan, Supersonic)

Best Independent PR Person
Nikki Wright-McNeill, Global

Best Independent PR Company

Best Online PR Company

Best Reissue PR Campaign
Rolling Stones ‘Exile on Main St’ (Kate Etteridge, LD Communications)

Editor of the Year
Krissi Murison, NME

Magazine of the Year

Outstanding Contribution to Music Journalism Award
Charles Shaar Murray

Outstanding Contribution to PR Award
Terri Hall

Outstanding Contribution to Music Photography Award
Mick Rock

device: pc