twitter Facebook

If you are a subscriber, you can login here

In tune. Informed. Indispensable.

Record of the Day archive

Today's editorially-chosen Record of the Day is...

Lies! Lies! Lies!

The Luka State

Project Records

Mon 23 January 2017

Firing at us with the pent-up rage and energy that you’ll find in early Supergrass and Manics tracks, The Luka...

Read more

Record of the Day archive

Better Man

Ed Whicher

unsigned

Fri 20 January 2017



Listen and read more

Mind Games

Beverly Girl

Ranka Kustannus

Thu 19 January 2017



Listen and read more

Missfit

Rein

Playground Music Scandinavia AB

Wed 18 January 2017



Listen and read more

Masquerade

VITO

End Of The Trail Records

Tue 17 January 2017



Listen and read more

Graceland

Marc O'Reilly

unsigned [UK] / Virgin Records [G/S/A] /Universal [Ireland] / Dox [Benelux]

Mon 16 January 2017



Listen and read more

Heat

Glockenwise

Lovers & Lollypops

Fri 13 January 2017



Listen and read more

Five Minutes

Her

Island Records / Barclay

Thu 12 January 2017



Listen and read more

The Road

Soffia Bjorg

self-release

Wed 11 January 2017



Listen and read more

Lightning

Rhys Williams

Right Track Records

Tue 10 January 2017



Listen and read more

Tight Up

Nadia Rose

Relentless

Mon 09 January 2017



Listen and read more

Still In Love With You

Norma Jean Martine

Virgin EMI

Fri 06 January 2017



Listen and read more

On Your Knees

Mohawk Radio

Robar Music

Thu 05 January 2017



Listen and read more

Trust / Surrender

:PAPERCUTZ

Rossio Music

Wed 04 January 2017



Listen and read more

One More Chance (ft. D.R.A.M.)

salute

37 Adventures

Tue 03 January 2017



Listen and read more

Lush Life - Record of The Year

Zara Larsson

Black Butter

Wed 21 December 2016



Listen and read more

I'll Be Home For Christmas

Michael Ball & Alfie Boe

Decca

Tue 20 December 2016



Listen and read more

This F*cking Time Of Year

Charles Cave

AWAL

Mon 19 December 2016



Listen and read more

Voices

RENE

unsigned

Fri 16 December 2016



Listen and read more

Weightless

Will Whisson

unsigned

Thu 15 December 2016



Listen and read more

Fly Away

Yola Carter

Ear Trumpet Music / Carter Records

Wed 14 December 2016



Listen and read more

Fire

Royal Prospect

Rehn Music Group

Tue 13 December 2016



Listen and read more

Evermore

Paris & Simo ft. Gabrielle Current & FINNEAS

The Bearded Man

Mon 12 December 2016



Listen and read more

Not In Love (featuring Kent Jones)

M.O

Operator / Polydor / Interscope

Fri 09 December 2016



Listen and read more

Drop in Drop Out

Stellar

unsigned

Thu 08 December 2016



Listen and read more

Be The One

Dua Lipa

Warner Bros Records

Wed 07 December 2016



Listen and read more

Human

Rag'n'Bone Man

Columbia Records / Best Laid Plans

Tue 06 December 2016



Listen and read more

Uprising

My Baby

Embrace Records

Mon 05 December 2016



Listen and read more

Amerika

Liima

4AD

Fri 02 December 2016



Listen and read more

Suburbia

Kilian & Jo (ft. Erik Rapp)

Polydor

Thu 01 December 2016



Listen and read more


Previous 1 2345...116NextAll

Submit your music

We are always looking for future hits and stars - signed and unsigned. To submit music for consideration please send an email with a link to one track and some info to lee@recordoftheday.com.

Unfortunately we can't respond personally to all submissions, but we do listen to everything.

Two week FREE trial

device: pc