twitter Facebook

If you are a subscriber, you can login here

In tune. Informed. Indispensable.

Record of the Day archive

Today's editorially-chosen Record of the Day is...

Blue Jay

Ella Frank

unsigned

Fri 28 April 2017

With a range of influences from the worlds of jazz, neo soul, funk, hip-hop and R&B, Ella Frank delivers something...

Read more

Record of the Day archive

Morning Yawn

Febueder

self release

Thu 27 April 2017



Listen and read more

Get By

Cherryade

unsigned

Wed 26 April 2017



Listen and read more

The Apprentice

Gorillaz

Parlophone

Tue 25 April 2017



Listen and read more

Echo

Madden

Warner Music

Mon 24 April 2017



Listen and read more

Do Something Beautiful

Colour Colour

Nova Music

Fri 21 April 2017



Listen and read more

Pick Up The Pieces

Curse Of Lono

Submarine Cat Records

Thu 20 April 2017



Listen and read more

Only You

Yoke Lore

ILA Records / Kartel Music Group

Wed 19 April 2017



Listen and read more

Rude Love

Becky Hill

EKO Records / Kobalt

Tue 18 April 2017



Listen and read more

Tastemaker

Katie Laffan

self release

Thu 13 April 2017



Listen and read more

Gold

Polar States

self released

Wed 12 April 2017



Listen and read more

The Antler

Nocturnes

Bluestack Records

Tue 11 April 2017



Listen and read more

Waiting On A Feeling

Shakes

unsigned

Mon 10 April 2017



Listen and read more

Haunt

Cecil

unsigned / self release

Fri 07 April 2017



Listen and read more

Soulsun

Damien Dempsey

Clear Records

Thu 06 April 2017



Listen and read more

I'm Not In Love With You

Jerry Williams

Sunglasses Records

Wed 05 April 2017



Listen and read more

When You're Gone

Vérité

Vérité/Kobalt Music Recordings

Tue 04 April 2017



Listen and read more

Baby

Anton Powers & Pixie Lott

3 Beat Productions Ltd.

Mon 03 April 2017



Listen and read more

We Are Stars

Callum Beattie

3 Beat Productions Ltd.

Fri 31 March 2017



Listen and read more

Bare

Nick Wilson

unsigned

Thu 30 March 2017



Listen and read more

She's Got Love

Morrissey & Marshall

DJA

Wed 29 March 2017



Listen and read more

Moon

Krrum

37 Adventures / +1

Tue 28 March 2017



Listen and read more

Talk To Me

Emmi

self release

Mon 27 March 2017



Listen and read more

Hypomania

Amy Syed

unsigned

Fri 24 March 2017



Listen and read more

Full Circle

Sarah Whatmore

SW Music / The state51 Conspiracy

Thu 23 March 2017



Listen and read more

The Drums (Din Daa Daa)

Claptone ft. George Kranz

Different Recordings

Wed 22 March 2017



Listen and read more

Cobwebs

David Keenan

Barrack Street Records

Tue 21 March 2017



Listen and read more

All I Know

Charlie Straw

unsigned

Mon 20 March 2017



Listen and read more

Aeroplane

Leon Of Athens

Mimosa's Dream [UK/US] / Universal Music [ROW]

Fri 17 March 2017



Listen and read more

Waiting For Your Love

The Blame

unsigned

Thu 16 March 2017



Listen and read more


Previous 1 2345...118NextAll

Submit your music

We are always looking for future hits and stars - signed and unsigned. To submit music for consideration please send an email with a link to one track and some info to lee@recordoftheday.com.

Unfortunately we can't respond personally to all submissions, but we do listen to everything.

Two week FREE trial

device: pc