twitter Facebook

If you are a subscriber, you can login here

In tune. Informed. Indispensable.

Sony Music Publishing Signs Del Amitri To Global Deal

Sony Music Publishing UK today announced the signing of Del Amitri to a worldwide publishing deal. The agreement covers the band’s entire catalogue, including their hits “Roll To Me,” “Nothing Ever Happens,” and “Always The Last To Know,” as well as future works.

Recently, Del Amitri announced their first full UK tour since 2018, where they will be performing new songs such as “It’s Feelings” from their forthcoming album Fatal Mistakes, out on May 28, as well as their greatest hits.

Del Amitri frontman Justin Currie said, “The Dels are delighted to have found such a powerful and proactive home for our catalogue of sometimes maudlin but often effervescent tunes at Sony publishing. With a new album imminent the timing feels perfect and the team at Sony have been refreshingly engaged straight off the bat.”

William Booth, EVP, Sony Music Publishing UK said, “We are thrilled to welcome Justin Currie and Iain Harvie from Del Amitri to Sony Music Publishing. Their illustrious songwriting career which spans over four decades has given the world many crowd-pleasing anthems such as ‘Kiss This Thing Goodbye,’ ‘Nothing Ever Happens,’ ‘Spit In The Rain’ and ‘Always The Last To Know.’ We look forward to working with Del Amitri on their new music, and delivering the best opportunities for their classic hits.”

Originating in Glasgow, Scotland in the mid-80’s by vocalist/bassist Justin Currie and guitarist Iain Harvie, Del Amitri's current line-up is completed by Andy Alston (keys/percussion), Kris Dollimore (guitar) and Ash Soan (drums) who have been with the band since the '90s. Throughout their career, Del Amitri has earned numerous accolades, including five consecutive Top 10 albums, 6 million album sales and numerous international hits.

Submit news or a press release

Want to add your news or press release? Email Paul or Kevin

Two week FREE trial
device: pc