twitter Facebook

Subscriber Login here

In tune. Informed. Indispensable.

KINGSHIP launches new immersive experience on Roblox



10:22PM today announced the launch of KINGSHIP Islands, a new immersive experience built around the adventures of Bored Ape supergroup KINGSHIP, exclusively on Roblox. The experience officially launches worldwide today, November 30th at 12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm GMT, 9pm CET. KINGSHIP Islands is available on Roblox (https://bit.ly/418ay4j) across mobile, desktop and game consoles (Xbox/PlayStation). 

The journey starts as visitors crash land in an island paradise and embark on a quest to unite the band members. For the first six weeks, visitors can earn free Limited items and acquire emotes for their avatars while exploring the immersive experience. The adventure doesn’t stop there. KINGSHIP has also created animated avatar heads and bodies for sale in the experience as well as in Marketplace using Roblox’s facial animation technology.   

For the first time, both KINGSHIP’s community and new fans can immerse themselves in the band’s world as they work to rescue the members and unite them in the Floating Villa. As they go through the experience, fans will earn free accessories to style their avatars with, inspired by the band and other characters in KINGSHIP’s story. As the weeks progress, fans will be able to earn additional free limited virtual goods and experience official music produced by the two chart-topping and award-winning music producers and songwriters, Hit-Boy and James Fauntleroy, who serve as co-executive producers and their sonic creative team, overseeing the evolution of the group’s music direction and sound. KINGSHIP Key Card holders qualify for special Roblox badges and Floating Villa access. This is a free-to-play experience where Key Card holders can include their kids. 

KINGSHIP Islands will be amongst the first experience from a music group on Roblox to offer heads that support facial animation, which will allow visitors to embody the band members throughout the Roblox platform. These items are made possible through Roblox’s facial animation technology, which enables the mapping of facial expressions and actions. KINGSHIP emotes, or expressive animations, based on the band members will also be available to purchase in the experience, where there is a custom “shop,” as well as on the Roblox Marketplace.     

Learn more about KINGSHIP’s story HERE and join the KINGSHIP community conversation on the group’s official Discord https://discord.com/invite/kingship 

Click here for KINGSHIP Assets https://bit.ly/47jKmpB 

KINGSHIP, stylized in all uppercase capital letters, consists of three rare Bored Apes and a rare Mutant Ape: Captain (vocals, bass), KING (lead vocals), Arnell (beats, producer, drums) and Hud (guitar, keyboards, vocals)

Submit news or a press release

Want to add your news or press release? Email Paul or Kevin

Two week FREE trial
device: pc