twitter Facebook

If you are a subscriber, you can login here

In tune. Informed. Indispensable.

Featured Artists Coalition announces new artists to board of directors at 2021 Annual General Meeting

The Featured Artist Coalition (FAC), the UK artist trade body, hosted its Annual General Meeting online at 15:00 BST today, Wednesday 13th October.  This year's AGM was supported by one of the world's longest running & most celebrated music publications, NME. 

This year saw an update on the implementation of improved governance procedures at the organisation, aimed at making the FAC more representative and dynamic. The FAC welcomed new board directors Aluna Francis (AlunaGeorge), Kelli-Leigh Henry-DavilaDave Okumu and Wolf Alice's Joff Oddie and new permanent observers, Primal Scream's Simone Marie Butler and FAC Advocate, Shao Dow, while thanking long-term board directors Ed O'Brien, Hal Ritson, Sandie Shaw, Fran Healy and Lucy Pullin for their contribution, as they stepped down. 

Attendees heard from the FAC's Artist in Residence, Blur's David Rowntree, and CEO David Martin, about the past year in the music industry and how the FAC has worked to support & represent the artist community. The event also showed an exclusive interview with FAC Ambassadors, the brilliant Nova Twins.  NME's Andrew Trendell hosted a run down of some of this year's highlights with our 'A Year in Review' panel including FAC Director Howard Jones alongside Simone Butler and FAC Ambassador Billy Lockett, as well as dual Attitude is Everything ambassador Elle Chante.

The event also included updates about new and existing events and partnerships, and important campaigns the organisation has been involved in, such as #LetTheMusicMove and the DCMS Select Committee inquiry into the economics of streaming, on which the FAC recently published a joint White Paper. The team shared news that the FAC's PRO membership has increased by 40% since last year, as well as an update about new additions to the FAC Ambassadors and the Breakthrough & Emerging Artists Together (BEAT) board, including Shannon O'NeillSherika SherardKanoAnna CalviIDLES' DevRae MorrisLoyle CarnerHollie CookSteam DownCarmody and many more. 


David Martin, FAC CEO, said:
"I'm proud of what the FAC has achieved in what has continued to be a challenging year for the music industry. We've focused on supporting our brilliant community, representing artists and helping them to navigate the industry and its changing landscape.  I am delighted to welcome Aluna, Kelli-Leigh, Dave Okumu, Joff Oddie, Simone Butler and Shao Dow to board positions. I want to thank Ed O'Brien, Hal Ritson, Sandie Shaw, Fran Healy and Lucy Pullin for their huge contribution to the FAC during their terms as directors. Not only has the FAC supported our existing membership, but we have continued to grow as an organisation and I welcome all the new members who are turning to us to support them and their careers, as we look forward to the next 12 months."

About the FAC: The FAC is the UK trade body representing the specific rights and interests of music artists. We are a not-for-profit organisation, serving a diverse, global membership of creators at all stages of their careers. The FAC is formed by artists, for artists, and we place this ethos at the centre of all we do. We are an inclusive community that advocates, educates, collaborates and researches on behalf of artists, coming together to provide a strong, collective voice within the industry and to governments domestically and abroad. 



Facebook/Instagram: @featuredartistscoalition 

Twitter: @featuredartists

Submit news or a press release

Want to add your news or press release? Email Paul or Kevin

Two week FREE trial
device: pc