26 Jan 2018


Beautiful Noise


Hailing from Manchester, Y.O.U.N.G are a five-piece who formed just over a year ago and are gaining considerable momentum with an online fanbase fast approaching 150k combined followers. Their new single, released today, blends chilled hip-hop beats and mellow reggae guitars with a bleary-eyed flow and a ‘90s tinged production to create an infectious laid-back anthem. Previous singles, What I Gotta Do, a social media only release, clocked up over 1.2m Facebook plays, whilst Exposure, has amassed over 250k on YouTube, entered the top ten in Music Week’s club charts and gained plays on BBC Introducing and Radio X. Comprising of Chez Davies (vocals/guitar), Ben James (rapper), James Skehan (guitar/production), Tom Whitehead (bass) and Graeme Smith (drums), the group are preparing to play their first ever UK headline tour in association with Live Nation through February and March, including a show at London, Camden Assembly on 4 March.


Label Contact: David Cameron-Pryde, Beautiful Noise Records, +44 (0)7968 156503
Campaign Manager: Matt Dixon, band2market, +44 (0)7909 907913
Publishing Contact: Copyright Control
National Radio: Mark Murphy, Dawn Promotions, +44 (0)7711 592455
Regional Radio: Jessica Hall, Radio Active, +44 (0)7788 922960
National and Online Press: William Luff, +44 (0)7909 998123 and David Sullivan, +44 (0)7975 725519, Wilful Publicity 
Regional Press: Warren Higgins & Simon Neal, Chuff Media, +44 (0)7445 256291
TV: Emma Guirao, G Force, +44 (0)7909 997998
Club: Tracey Webb, Power Promotions, +44 (0)7971 577963
Student & Lifestyle: Chris Smith & Kieran Wilkinson, Renegade Music
Sports: Tom Roberts, Shoot Promotions, +44 (0)7831 613165
Sales & Distribution: Maddy Endrighi, PIAS, +44 (0)20 7471 2700
Live: Toby Johnson, Cuffe & Taylor (Live Nation) +44 (0)7427 634285 
Management: David Cameron-Pryde / Den Davis, Republic Music Management, +44 (0)7968 156503



OMYO - Wait For Your Love

Wait For Your Love

Two Six Records

With over 1.5m combined streams, Oxfordshire songwriting duo Tom McCorkell and William Edwards, aka OMYO, have been building a growing...

25 Jan 2018
Timsters - Gone


Elephant & Castle

French artist Timsters shapes a rather mesmerising dose of modern pop in his new single Gone. Having previously produced tracks...

24 Jan 2018
Skelhorn - A Wondrous Place of Our Own

A Wondrous Place of Our Own


Delight in the widescreen sound of A Wondrous Place of Our Own by Liverpudlian singer songwriter Skelhorn. With Rootsy acoustic...

23 Jan 2018
Dancing On Tables - Missing

Dancing On Tables

LV Music

Brilliant Scottish indie-pop band Dancing On Tables kick off the year with a brand new single, Missing. Released just last...

22 Jan 2018
Blue Rose Code - Ebb & Flow

Blue Rose Code
Ebb & Flow

Navigator Records

Released today (19 January), Ebb & Flow is the latest single from singer-songwriter Ross Wilson, aka Blue Rose Code. Taken from...

19 Jan 2018
Ginger Wildheart - The Daylight Hotel

Ginger Wildheart
The Daylight Hotel

Graphite Records

The Daylight Hotel, the lead track from Ginger Wildheart’s new album Ghost In Tanglewood (out 2 March), is a rousing...

18 Jan 2018
L.A.D - One More Night

One More Night

Self Released

L.A.D are a synth-funk trio from Reading with a shared love of '80s nostalgia. Multi-instrumentalists Jack and Luke, having spent...

17 Jan 2018
Malihini - Lose Everything

Lose Everything

Memphis Industries

If you are attending Eurosonic over the next few days, Malihini are a noteworthy duo you should seek out. Formed...

16 Jan 2018
Fenne Lily - For A While

Fenne Lily
For A While

Fenne Lily

Fenne Lily is an exceptional new artist with an amazing 30 million+ streaming plays from her first few self releases....

15 Jan 2018
The Nectars - Heaven

The Nectars

UAP/ 7Hz (Warner ADA)

If a healthy dose of pop/punk inflamed guitars is needed to kickstart 2018, look no further than Heaven, the debut...

12 Jan 2018
West Coast Massive  - Waiting feat. Otis Parker

West Coast Massive
Waiting feat. Otis Parker

Robbins Entertainment

LA-based DJ and producer duo West Coast Massive are shaping up to be the next big thing in the indie-electronic...

11 Jan 2018
Emily Burns - Bitch

Emily Burns

37 Adventures

Back at the end of 2016 we featured the supremely catchy debut track, Take It Or Leave It, from Midlands-born...

10 Jan 2018
Asha - To The Edge

To The Edge

LME Records

To The Edge, the latest track from Croydon born singer Asha, is a beautifully sparse, sublime and confident single. The...

09 Jan 2018
Miles Graham - Love For The People

Miles Graham
Love For The People

West Winds Music

Filled with positivity and an upbeat tone, Love For The People, by Dublin-born singer-songwriter Miles Graham is an absolute joy...

08 Jan 2018
Ben Brown - No Words

Ben Brown
No Words

Stride Records

Up-and-coming singer-songwriter Ben Brown starts 2018 in an optimistic mood with the release today of his third single No Words....

05 Jan 2018
Martha Paton - Sleeping in Suburbia

Martha Paton
Sleeping in Suburbia

Self Released

Sleeping in Suburbia, the next single from south London-based singer-songwriter Martha Paton is a beautiful slice of country and folk-infused...

04 Jan 2018